The Gallery of Mariam and Eranuhi Aslamazyan Sisters
Aslamazyan Gallery is located in Abovyan Avenue. "The Gallery of Mariam and Eranuhi Aslamazyan Sisters" is one of the unique galleries in RA, where the complete collection of paintings, graphics, pottery works of sisters Mariam and Yeranuhi Aslamazyan is located. The gallery has been working since 1987. In the gallery is preserved nearly 620 original works presented by the sisters. The Gallery of Mariam and Eranuhi Aslamazyan Sisters” is considered the only gallery of the Republic of Armenia where the authors of the exhibited and the preserved creations have changed the attitude towards the gender equality of their period. The Gallery realizes also cultural education programs, which assist the dissemination and promotion of Armenian culture.
This charming and colorful street is famous for its houses, each of which is ready to tell its story to the curious guest. It is here that the gallery of the Aslamazian sisters, the city bath, the "France" hotel, the ornate building of the city club, and the two-story houses of wealthy citizens are located. The first puppet theater founded in the Caucasus, the first pharmacy opened in Armenia, and the National Center of Aesthetics are located in Abovyan Avenue.
Theater of Reflections in Gyumri
In the 19th century building on Abovyan Street, Theater of Reflections in Gyumri is now operating. The structure is attractive not only from the outside, but also from the inside, with a moveable stage and seats, unusual for a theater, actor-audience very close to each other, and the adjacent room is a workshop-rehearsal room for puppet making. The theater is designed for a maximum of 35 spectators.
Saint Nshan Church
Saint Nshan Church of Gyumri is located on Rustaveli Street. The church was built in 1859-1864 with the bequest of Prince Ghahraman Yerkainbazuk Arghtyuntsi and money collected by the people. During the years of the Soviet Union, the church was turned into a warehouse of barley and wheat.
Balcony of the movie "Triangle"
Actions from the movie "Triangle" were filmed on the balcony on Rustaveli Street in Gyumri.
Geghamyans՛ Residential House
Right on Abovyan Rustaveli crossing point you will see the Villa Kars hotel building and the Italian consulate. This house was built during 1900-1920 by the Geghamyans family. As people tell, when Geghamyan brother heard that a famous italian architect had arrived to Tbilisi they rushed to see him in person and invite to built their house. The shootings of Armenia famous movie “The killed dove” (Spanvac Aghavni) also took place in this house.
Museum of Mher Mkrtchyan
The Mher Mkrtchyan Memorial Museum is located on Rustaveli Street, the opening of which took place in 2006 in a building of historical and architectural value built at the end of the 19th century. The museum displays stage clothes and things of the great actor, props used in various films ("Boys of the Orchestra", "Tango of Our Childhood", "Mimino", "Ali Baba and the Forty Bandits", "Song of the Old Days", "Aibolit-66"). . The chest of drawers from the movie "Tango of Our Childhood", the barrel from the movie "01-99", and the gallicon from the movie "The Boys of the Orchestra" are of great value among the museum's collections. Here you can see the awards and gifts of the great actor, photos telling about him, books, personal belongings. There are more than 270 (two hundred and seventy) photos in the museum related to the life and creative activity of the great artist. Caricatures, pictures, letters, samples of documents made by Mher Mkrtchyan have been preserved.
House-museum of Avetik Isahakyan
The poet's house-museum is located on Shahumyan Street and has been operating since 1975. In the museum, one can get acquainted not only with the relics related to the great poet, but also with the lifestyle of the wealthy Gyumri people of the last quarter of the 19th century.